God, I’m sorry for all the things I’ve done. For the wrong ways I’ve treated people and myself. For the negative thoughts and speeches that have left me. God, I’m sorry for the negative way I’ve led others to feel about themselves and even you. God, I sincerely want to serve you and abide in your love. I want nothing more than to earn your forgiveness and mercy and to be blessed with your love and wisdom. God, I believe that you created me for a reason, that before I was born you had a goal for my life. Please give me strength and courage to fulfill that goal. Dear Lord, forgive me of my sins, of my transgressions and trespasses. Forgive me for what I’ve done and pardon me for what I cannot remember. Give me the strength to turn away and continue in your grace. God, I choose to walk in the spirit and no longer in the flesh. Bless me with your Holy Spirit so that I may be of use to people in need and to your kingdom. God, change this heart and mind of mine to truly be committed to you. Give it a desire to seek your word through scripture and the knowledge to remember what is read. I need you God, and I’m truly sorry for all the wrongs that I have led you to witness. I want to be changed, saved and renewed. I want to start over in your love and merciful ways. I want to be born again. In your son Jesus Christ’s name, Amen.

