Dear Lord, I do not want unforgiving habits to get in the way of my salvation. I do not want to create bonds of animosity nor transgression in judgment. The way I feel is no longer more important than the love you demonstrate. God, they made me feel a particular way but if I believe in your grace and want your mercy and to be free of judgment then I understand that letting go of malice and grudge is the only way to live a life of truth. God, I do not want to jeopardize my soul by clinging onto momentary disputes. I desire your love and the promises of heaven and will not allow anything or anyone to come in the way of that, including myself. Dear Lord, give me a forgiving heart and make it easy for me to neither sneer nor regret letting the past go because I look to you as my forgiving Lord who won’t hold His mercy against me. In your son Jesus Christ’s name I pray, Amen.

