I’m going to tell a story you see.
And half the story true.
It’s about the people who daily say,
“God Has a Plan For You.”

I was homeless with no shoe you see,
And saw a rich man counting wealth, it’s true.
I held out my hand and said, “Please help me”
He refrained with a, “God Has a Plan For You.”

I was once 90 lbs you see.
And entered in a church that said their words were true.
I held out my hand and said, “Please bless me”.
They refrained with a, “God Has a Plan For You.”

I was in the cold streets you see.
And saw a house that were empty, its true.
I held out my hand and said, “Please room me”
They refrained with a,”God Has a Plan For You.”

Now if I had won the lottery
These people wouldn’t have hesitated, tis true
They’d have become my bestest of friends
Claiming, “God has a plan for you.”

They would want me to share my wealth
While claiming their character were true
I’d become a very popular figure
While being told, “God has a plan for you.”

They’d say, “Come now don’t be bitter,
Our actions were biblically true
We did not interfere within your struggles
Because we knew God has a plan for you”

“Well” I say to their manipulation
Lies and deceptions that grew
I’ll shake your hand and turn away with this wealth
While claiming, “I hope God’s plan for you comes true”

