Another day of reading under a tree was Inked Pen with a very rich man that was smiling to the tune of his fortune. “What more can a man ask for? I can do anything and go anywhere at anytime”. Inked Pen raised his head from the book he was reading, “Do you mind? I’m on the part where he begs Lazarus to dip his finger in water because hell is frightfully hot.” The man looked over to see what Inked Pen was reading, “Luke 16.. the rich man and Lazarus..” He raised his head and looked at Inked Pen then began to laugh. Inked Pen let out a sigh and gave into the mans attention. “I’m sorry Ink.. it’s just that when you have everything that God could offer you on earth you just don’t worry about scripture anymore”. “What’s more important.. money or love?”. “Oh here we go.. money is the root of all evil, isn’t that what it says in the bible Ink?” he laughed again. Inked Pen nodded his head at these things, “You also heard about the one where it’s easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than it would be for a man who denied letting go?”. He stopped laughing and became serious, “The way I see it, there’s no difference.” “How’s about a wager then?”. The man smiled and nodded in agreement. Inked Pen led the man to a field of grass and began, “Here’s all your money.. beautiful and plenty.. close your eyes for a moment”. The man smiled as he closed his eyes. Inked Pen took out a needle and placed it down discretely, “Now then, I’ve placed a needle down somewhere. You can search anywhere for it, it’s heaven. If you can find it I will give you this glass of water and my services as your humbled servant for a day. But if you don’t find it all is forgiven and you owe me nothing.” The man began searching and as the day grew hot he turned to Inked Pen, “Please.. lets just call this search off for a minute and let me have a drink of water”. Inked Pen shook his head no.

The man began to tear the grass from its roots.. sending them flying into the air. “Ok,” the rich man said,”I’ve searched, I’m thirsty and I don’t care about the wager.. just tell me where it is!?”. Inked Pen walked up to the rich man and the rich man looked confused at Inked Pen. Inked Pen then gave him the glass of water as he placed his hand inside the rich mans shirt pocket to show him the needle.

“Nor will people say, ‘Here it is,’ or ‘There it is,’ because the kingdom of God is within you”.

