There’s nothing I can do
Nothing to do which would seem right
I’ve tried in too many ways
Yet I seem to be far from your sights
No matter the amount of prayer
Or the numbers given in my God Bless
I’m still surrounded in hunger,
In fear, in failure and stress
Has me changing in my thoughts
Trying to find the proper hope
I’ve gone from prayers, to charms to horoscopes
And He said don’t turn to luck
Succeed in trusting in me
But yet here I still remain
Nothing I can do to set me free
Beyond the words
Beyond the thoughts
Beyond my endless dreams
Theres a star I’ve yet wished on
Theres a four leaf clover I’ve yet seen
Destiny and future are words that no longer gleam
I’m past that, I used to be for that but now what does it mean?
There’s nothing I can do
Nothing to do which would seem right
I’ve tried in too many ways
Yet I seem to be far from your sights

